shortcut
John Rickert, Principal
1626 Balltown Rd., Niskayuna NY 12309
Phone: (518) 382-2511, Ext. 21701  Fax: (518) 382-2539

Clubs

At Niskayuna High School, we believe that extracurricular clubs play an important role in the culture of our school. Our clubs supplement the academic program, provide meaningful community service opportunities, and allow students to pursue their passions.

We have a large number of active clubs and activities. While most of the clubs are well established and maintain strong participation, on any given year some new clubs surface and some other clubs become inactive. Each year our extracurricular committee meets to monitor club activities and examine pilot applications for new clubs.

Any student who wishes to form a new club should see Assistant Principal Eva Jones, who will provide the interested student with application forms and he will walk the student through the process. At the beginning of each school year we schedule an activities fair where clubs can advertise their activities and recruit new members.

If any parent or student has questions regarding clubs, they are encouraged to call Mrs. Jones at 382-2511, ext. 21703, or email ejones@niskyschools.org.

Club List

ACTIONS*
Linda Borges
lborges@niskyschools.org

AFS/International Exchange
Mike Jones, Kelly Linehan
mjones@niskyschools.org

ANIMAL WELFARE CLUB
Vicki Walliman
vwalliman@niskyschools.org

ANIME
James Edgar
jedgar@niskyschools.org

ART POD/LIVE EXPRESSION
Peter Warren
pwarren@niskyschools.org

AVIATION CLUB
Jeremy Lundy
jlundy@niskyschools.org

BROADCASTING CLUB
Brian O'Connor
boconnor@niskyschools.org

CHEMICAL DEMONSTRATION
Jill Paquette
jpacquette@niskyschools.org

CHESS CLUB
Victor Alcantara
valcantara@niskyschools.org

COMMITTEE FOR WOMEN IN STEM
Jill Paquette, Meghan Hughes
jpaquette@niskyschools.org, mhughes@niskyschools.org

COMPUTER SCIENCE
Dan Mattoon
dmattoon@niskyschools.org

CREATIVE WRITING CLUB
Carol White
cwhite@niskyschools.org

CROSSROADS (YEARBOOK)
Jill Fountain, Leah Werther
jfountain@niskyschools.org

CULINARY CLUB
Michelel Mosinski
mmosinski@niskyschools.org

DEBATE CLUB
Kristen Ryan
kryan@niskyschools.org

DRAMA CLUB
Regina Maley
rmaley@niskyschools.org

ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES
Joe Spollen
jspollen@niskyschools.org

FBLA
Janice Lindsay
jlindsay@niskyschools.org

FILM CLUB
Brian O'Connor
boconnor@niskyschools.org

FLARE (LITERARY MAGAZINE)
Tom Lester, Kristen Richard
tlester@niskyschools.org

FRENCH CLUB
Amy Martin
amartini@niskyschools.org

GAME CLUB
Mary Cloutier
mcloutier@niskyschools.org

GERMAN CLUB
Joe Carosella, Tracy Prebish
jcarosella@niskyschools.org, tprebish@niskyschools.org 

HIGH SCHOOL MENTORS
Kevin McFerran
kmcferran@niskyschools.org

HORTICULTURE
Christopher Jennings
cjennings@niskyschools.org

IDEAL
Heather Workman
hworkman@niskyschools.org

IT STUDENT HELP DESK
Jesse Fitzgerald
jfitzgerald@niskyschools.org 

KEY CLUB
Peter Melito, Mary Eads
pmelito@niskyschools.org, meads@niskyschools.org 

LATIN CLUB
Meghan Miller
mmiller@niskyschools.org

MASS MEDIA/TV STUDIO
Brian O'Connor
boconnor@niskyschools.org

MATH CLUB
Stephanie Graseck
sgraseck@niskyschools.org

MODEL UN
Angela Netoskie
anetoskie@niskyschools.org

NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY
Meagan Hughes, Christopher Jennings
cjennings@niskyschools.org

National Honor Society website

National Honor Society By-laws [PDF]

NATURAL HELPERS
Tim Albanese, Karl Swisher
talbanese@niskyschools.org, kswisher@niskyschools.org 

NICS
Sean O'Connell, Robyn Salvin
rsalvin@niskyschools.org

NISK-ART
Steve Honciki, Kelly Jones
shonciki@niskyschools.org, kjones@niskyschools.org

NISKAYUNA OUTING CLUB
Jeff Ormsbee, Tom Caffery
jormsbee@niskyschools.org, tcaffery@niskyschools.org

NISKY ARTISTS IN MUSIC CLUB
Theresa Broadwell
tbroadwell@niskyschools.org

NISKAYUNA GARAGE
Richard DeSimony
rdesimony@niskyschools.org

NISKAYUNA OUTING CLUB
Thomas Caffrey, Jeff Ormsbee
tcaffrey@niskyschools.org

PEP CLUB
Linda Borges
lborges@niskyschools.org

PHOTOGRAPHY CLUB
Steve Honicki
shonicki@niskyschools.org 

POLITICAL AND CURRENT EVENTS
Bryan Mattice
bmattice@niskyschools.org

RAISE & GIVE
Jill Paquette
jpaquette@niskyschools.org

ROCKETRY CLUB
Jeremy Lundy, Michael Zelensky
jlundy@niskyschools.org, mzelensky@niskyschools.org 

SAPE (STUDENTS ADVOCATING A POSITIVE ENVIRONMENT)
Christina Pizzino-Catalano
Cpizzino-catalano@niskyschools.org

SCIENCE BOWL
Paul Scott
pscott@niskyschools.org

SCIENCE OLYMPIAD
Joe Samascott, Peggy Varin
jsamascott@niskyschools.org

SCOPE (STUDENT COLLABORATION OF PURPOSEFUL ENRICHMENT)
Kelly Millett, Nancy Gort
kmillett@niskyschools.org, ngort@niskyschools.org 

SPANISH CLUB
Caroline Gardiner, Kelly Linehan
cgardiner@niskyschools.org

START (Recycling)
Paul Scott
pscott@niskyschools.org 

STUDENT ACTIVITIES COORD.
Vince Bianchi
vbianchi@niskyschools.org

STUDENT BOARD
John Rickert
jrickert@niskyschools.org 

STUDENT CONGRESS
John Sharkey, Brian Mattice
jsharkey@niskyschools.org

TECH CLUB/ROBOTICS
Carl DeCesare, Olga Plotnikov
cdecesare@niskyschools.org, oplotnikov@niskyschools.org 

VISIBILITY
Linda Borges, Mary Jo Pierpont
lborges@niskyschools.org, mpierpont@niskyschools.org 

WARRIOR PROJECT [VISIT THE WARRIOR WEBSITE]
John Furey
jfurey@niskyschools.org

YEARBOOK (CROSSROADS) [VISIT THE YEARBOOK WEBSITE]
Jill Fountain, Leah Werther
jfountain@niskyschools.org, lwerther@niskyschols.org

YOGA AND WELLNESS
Katie McCarty
kmccarty@niskyschools.org

YOUTH COURT
Janice Lindsay
jlindsay@niskyschools.org

CLASS OF 2016
Shana DeRocco, Stephen Eichfeld
sderocco@niskyschools.org, seichfeld@niskyschools.org

CLASS OF 2017
Lainie Christou, Amy Martin
lchristou@niskyschools.org, amartin@niskyschools.org

CLASS OF 2018
Kristin Richard, Brandi Weidman
krichard@niskyschools.org, bweidman@niskyschools.org

CLASS OF 2019
Joanna Reader, Christina Deluca
jreader@niskyschools.org, cdeluca@niskyschools.org

*Non School-Sponsored Club or Activity; advisors provided for informational purposes.