Board of Education

Meet the Board

Schedule, Agendas & Minutes

Board Policies

Committees and Liaisons

Audit Committee

Board meetings are typically on Tuesdays, twice per month, in the Board Room at the District Offices (1239 Van Antwerp Road) beginning at 6 p.m. Some meetings are held at schools across the district.

Niskayuna Schools > Board of Education > Board Subcommittees

Board of Education Committee Membership and Liaisons


2017-18 School Year Subcomittees


PTO Council- Board President

Board Audit Committee- Jack Calareso, Jennifer Zhao

Board Policy Review Committee- Rosemarie Perez Jaquith, Jack Calareso


Nutrition Committee- Jennifer Zhao

District Health Advisory Committee- Howard Schlossberg, Jennifer Zhao

District Safety Committee- Nicki Foley, David Koes


Boosters Club- David Koes

Education Enrichment Fund Committee- Nicki Foley, David Koes

Friends of Music- Nicki Foley

Friends of Niskayuna Rowing- Rosemarie Perez Jaquith/ Cosimo Tangorra Jr.

N-CAP- David Koes


NYSSBA voting member- Jennifer Zhao, new board member TBD (alternate)

CAPSBA representative- Rosemarie Perez Jaquith


School Liasions


Birchwood- Brian Backus

Craig- Jennifer Zhao

Glencliff- David Koes

Hillside- Rosemarie Perez Jaquith

Rosendale- Jack Calareso

Iroquois- Howard Schlossberg

Van Antwerp- Nicki Foley

High School- David Koes